Do you name your Glass?

tumblr_luzn45vl8W1qj23hfo1_500

Am I the only person that names their pieces? Idunno, for me it serves as a connection I have with my things. I give their names based on their performance and the power(s) they may possess… (think Function). 

As of right now I have a Water pipe named Jimi (for the obvious reason, being there is an image of Jimi Hendrix on it).

Another Water pipe I have given the name Bobby Drake aka SuperMan… The superman part came from a patient that didn’t know any better. I told her that I had named him Bobby Drake due to his color, design and the fact that he had Ice nodules, and the font used reminds me of the “Black Ice” typeface, so I gave him a fitting name. She took a hit and the kick was almost instant she said “Bobby Drake…? You should have named him Super Man”, from that day forth I just went with it and added it on.

SA%20524_0

Another hand Pipe I named Mr. Kent (aka Iceman) which was a spin on the first one. I haven’t given him an official name, I usually just call him “Hurricane” because of the hurricane mouthpiece. I dubbed him Mr Kent because of his more refined look. It has a classy look and feel to him, but packs a hell of a punch. The Iceman part was just a way to reference the first piece lol.

Both Bobby Drake and Mr Kent I got online for pretty awesome prices. I am not mad at the decision at all. In fact I recommend the site to anyone and everyone who is interested.

get-attachment (5)

I also have a VaporBlunt I named Sue Storm (The Invisible Lady) Long but short story as to why she is pink… don’t ask, just know she gets the job done!

I haven’t given the Iolite a named yet because he hasn’t earned one. Not saying it’s a bad product, just saying I couldn’t get it to work for me like it should… maybe just once or twice.

I have another tabletop Vape which is holding the name Benson because he looks like Benson from Regular show. He might just keep that name too

…and I think that’s all for right now. I’ve only JUST Started my collection.

Do you name your pieces? If so I’d like to see them. Feel free to email me pics and a brief description as to where, why, and how the piece got the name. Doc.Bud.Green@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

