Blue Dream

marijuana_strain_blue_dream

Now, this particular strain is a summertime (well actually an anytime) favorite around here. If you have not been introduced to this gem here, well it is about time you do so!

Blue Dream is… Amazing! It does this thing… I tell people “Your thoughts, will have thoughts”, that is really the only way to describe it. It is surely one of the most pleasant highs you will experience.

Blue Dream is a cross of Blueberry and Haze and was bred to provide the body high of an indica and the cerebral sativa effects. I may have to explain the whole Indica/Sativa thing for some people, but those that know are shaking their heads with a smile right now I’m sure.

Personally I like my Bud with a water pipe. To me the high is next level, which I will have to go into on another post. In my opinion, you waste Bud when you roll and the high is not where you think it would/could/should be. But I also know people swear by it (rolling, that is), to some it has become a ‘thing’ and they will tell you there is an art to rolling. (An art that I have not acquired btw, which is why I like my glass!)

My experiences with Blue Dream have been great all around the board. When I first had it, I’m not going to lie, I was not impressed at all. Those first few times were just ok for me. I had given the strain a 3.5 out of 5 in my personal grading chart, but not too long after that it had come around again but I was informed this was from a different place, who took better care of their harvest. That batch was the one! I immediately went back and gave the strain it’s rightful grade.

The high is smooth, with a very nice cerebral buzz. Not too intense, but good enough to make you feel good. You will get a good body buzz as well. If you are new to this strain, enjoy this one somewhere that you do not have to get up or do too much walking around. This is definitely a strain that you would just want to lay back and watch a good movie with. Trust me, a good time will indeed be had by all.

bluedream
Blue Dream I would like to say is a social strain that could very well be enjoyed alone comfortably. And what I mean by that is, some strains work best when you are with others, while some strains are best enjoyed alone. This is one of those that can be brought out in either situation, and won’t have you mad at your decision.

How was your experience(s) with Blue Dream? What did you like or dislike about the strain?


bongs glass pipes waterpipes

Leave a Reply

