The BONG! …errr, ummm… Glass Pipe!

tumblr_mo1372yqaB1ro2bf3o1_500

Since I learned how to roll late, when I really began smoking I figured I had to get me a pipe. I had seen some really cool looking ones online, and I knew of a shop that specialized in glass ware. Well, when I got there the guys working that day were extra cool, very knowledgeable and were more tan happy to share what they knew. Long story short, I ended up getting my first ‘water pipe’ that day… and have been happy ever since!

 

tumblr_luzn45vl8W1qj23hfo1_500

After my first one, I checked online and found that there was a whole community of people out there in love with glass and the art there in. I even learned about (and watched) this movie called “Degenerative Art” which gives you an in depth and behind the scenes look into that world, the world of Glass blowing. It is indeed a sight to see, especially medicated! Oh yea, as I was saying before I got sidetracked… after my first one, I began searching for others. Other people like me who named their piece, other people who liked the art, others who… hell when you smoke, you are just happy to see other people smoking good. I had taken some time to get familiar with the terminology, because I had no clue what arms and percs were, and it was just a lot at the time. I had found maybe 3 sites that specialized in glass (that I was interested in), and got comfortable enough with one and made my first order. And since their prices were pretty reasonable, I made sure to check them often. They haven’t failed me yet. My collection is still at a beginner level (3 Pieces), but slowly but surely it is growing.

Follow me on Tumblr!

 

Leave a Reply

